Contact

IPSP Headquarters

International Panel on Social Progress
Fondation Maison des Sciences de l'Homme
190, avenue de France, 75013 Paris - France

International Panel on Social Progress
attn Marc Fleurbaey, Woodrow Wilson School
Princeton University
08544 Princeton, New Jersey - USA

Australia

Ingrid Volkmer
University of Melbourne, School of Culture and Communication
216 John Medley building
University of Melbourne
Parkville 3010 VIC Australia

ivolkmer@unimelb.edu.au
+61 3 8344 3500

Austria

Professor Christiane Spiel
Department of Applied Psychology: Work, Education, Economy
Faculty of Psychology, University of Vienna
Universitaetsstrasse 7, A-1010 Vienna, Austria
christiane.spiel@univie.ac.at

Bangladesh

BRAC University
Fahmida Saadia Rahman
fsaadia@bracu.ac.bd
Wasiqur Rahman Khan
mwrkhan@bracu.ac.bd

Belgium

Erik Schokkaert
Metaforum KU Leuven
Contact Person:
Veerle Achten
veerle.achten@kukeuven.be
+32 16 323787

and Philippe Van Parijs
Université de Louvain
Chaire Hoover d'éthique économique et sociale
3 Place Montesquieu, 1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
philippe.vanparijs@uclouvain.be

Brazil

Simon Schwartzman
Instituto de Estudos do Trabalho e Sociedade
Praia do Flamengo 100
Rio de Janeiro 22210-030
simon@iets.org.br
Tel: +55 21 3235 6315

Canada

Peter Dietsch et Justin Leroux
Centre de recherche en éthique (CRE),
Montréal

Contact Person:
Valéry Giroux
valery.giroux@umontreal.ca
+1 514 343 6111 - 2958

Chile

Javier Couso
Director, Constitutional Law Program
Universidad Diego Portales
Av. República 112
Santiago, 8320000
javier.couso@udp.cl
Tel: (+56) 226768806

China

Prof. Xiaobo Zhang
National School of Development Peking University
Contact Person: Dian Cheng
dcheng@nsd.pku.edu.cn

Colombia

Rene Urueña
Director of Research
Universidad de Los Andes – School of Law
Carrera 1E No. 18A-10, RGC 336
Bogotá, Colombia
rf.uruena21@uniandes.edu.co
Tel: (+57-1) 3394949 Ext 1405

Denmark

Prof. Tine Rostgaard
KORA - Danish Institute for Local and Regional Government Research
Købmagergade 22, 1150 Kbh K, Denmark
tiro@kora.dk
Tel: +45 42 74 34 45

Ethiopia

Dr. Workineh Kelbessa
Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy, Addis Ababa University
P. O. Box 150012, Addis Ababa
workinehkelbessa@yahoo.com

Germany

Gianluca Grimalda & Rainer Thiele
Institute for the World Economy
Kiellinie 66
D-24105 Kiel
gianluca.grimalda@ifw-kiel.de
rainer.thiele@ifw-kiel.de

Ghana

Ernest Aryeetey
Office of the Vice Chancellor
University of Ghana
Legon
Ghana
aryeetey@ug.edu.gh

Haiti

Laennec Hurbon, Jean-Marie Théodat et Etienne de Villemeur
Panel International sur le Progrès Social - Haiti
a/s Collège doctoral d'Haïti
52, rue Duffort
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
pips.haiti@gmail.com

Hong Kong

Jack Linchuan Qiu
Associate Professor, School of Journalism & Communication, CUHK
jacklqiu@cuhk.edu.hk
+852 3943 7680

Iceland

Gudbjorg Andrea Jonsdottir, Director
Social Science Research Institute
University of Iceland
gudbjorg@hi.is
+354 525 4163
+354 864 4575
and: Prof. Guðný Bjork Eydal
ge@hi.is
+354 525 4258

India

Prof. Leela Visaria
Gujarat Institute of Development Research
Gota, Ahmedabad 380060, India
visaria@gidr.ac.in
+91 2717 242366

Ireland

Professor Ronaldo Munck
Head of Civic Engagement
Dublin City University
Dublin 9
Ireland
+353 871224721

Israel

Avner de Shalit
Dept of Political Science, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Mount Scopus Jerusalem 91905 Israel
avner.deshalit@mail.huji.ac.il
+972-506-860777

Italy

Giovanni Andrea Cornia
Dipartimento di Scienze per l'Economia e l'Impresa
Via delle Pandette, 9
50127 FIRENZE
Contact: Gian Paolo Rossini
gianpaolo.rossini@tiscali.it

Japan

The Tokyo Foundation (http://www.tokyofoundation.org/en)
in collaboration with Professor Katsuhito Iwai, distinguished Fellow of the Tokyo Foundation and a member of Steering Committee and Science Council of IPSP.
iwaikatsuhito@gmail.com

Lebanon

Professor Dina Kiwan
Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Media Studies
Faculty of Arts and Sciences
American University of Beirut
PO Box 11-0236
Riad El-Solh
Beirut, 1107 2020 Lebanon
dk32@aub.edu.lb

Malaysia

Prof Pascale Allotey
Global Public Health
Jeffrey Cheah School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Monash University Malaysia
Jalan Lagoon Selatan, Bandar Sunway Selangor DE 46150
Malaysia
pascale.allotey@monash.edu
Tel: +60 (3) 5514 4959

Mexico

Claudio López-Guerra
Centro de Investigación y Docencia Económicas (CIDE)
Carretera Mexico-Toluca 3655
Mexico D.F., Mexico, 01210
claudio.lopezguerra@cide.edu

Norway

Professor Karl Ove Moene
Leader of Centre for the Study of Equality, Social Organization, and Performance (ESOP)
Department of Economics
University of Oslo
Moltke Moes vei 31
Eilert Sundts hus
blokk B
0851 OSLO
ipsp-post@esop.uio.no

Portugal

Gustavo Cardoso & Caterina Foá
Centro de Investigação e Estudos de Sociologia
Instituto Universitário de Lisboa
gustavo.cardoso@iscte.pt
caterina.foa@iscte.pt
Tel: +351 210 464 195

Singapore

Vineeta Sinha
National University of Singapore
11 Arts Link, Singapore 117570
socvs@nus.edu.sg
Tel: 0065-65165076

South Africa

Nico Cloete
Centre for Higher Education Trust (CHET)
Physical address: House Vincent, 10 Brodie Road, Wynberg Mews, Wynberg, 7800, South Africa
Postal address: PO Box 18094, Wynberg 7824, South Africa
info@chet.org.za
Tel: +27 21 763 7152
Alt: +27 21 763 7100

South Korea

Kwang-Suk Lee
IT Convergence Policy Research Institute
Digital & Cultural Policy Department
Graduate School of Public Policy & Info Tech
Seoul National University of Science & Technology
Seoul 01811 South Korea
kslee@seoultech.ac.kr
Tel: +82 2 970 6872

Spain

Paula Casal
Universitat Pompeu Fabra
Law School, Trias Fargas 25, Barcelona 08005, Spain
paula.casal@upf.edu
Tel: +34 542 1779

Sweden

Gustaf Arrhenius
Institute for Future Studies, Stockholm

Contact: Erika Karlsson
erika.karlsson@iffs.se
Tel: +46 08 402 12 36
or Orri Stefansson
orri.stefansson@iffs.se
Tel: +46 08 402 12 00

Turkey

Assoc. Dr. Pelin Tan
Architecture Faculty
Mardin Artuklu University
Gul Mah. Savurkapı
Mardin
pelintan@artuklu.com.tr
+90 5372894919

United Kingdom

Cécile Laborde
School of Public Policy, The Rubin Building, 29/31 Tavistock Square, London, WC1H 9QU.
c.laborde@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 4945

Uruguay

Marcelo Castillo
Centro de Informaciones y Estudios del Uruguay (CIESU)
18 de julio 1431 Of. 501, Montevideo, Uruguay
mcastillo@ciesu.edu.uy
ciesu@ciesu.edu.uy
+598 9086793